Pajamas

I don’t know about you, but I have many pairs of pajamas. My favourite, a comfortable, well fitting t shirt with some joggers, are also my most aesthetically pleasing. My least favourite– checked pink and uncomfortable, sporting a buttoned shirt and ill fitting trousers, are, coincidence or no, my least aesthetically pleasing.

This trend doesn’t continue to my second favourite pajamas, but after that it follows completely. If we assume it isn’t a coincidence, I think it’s really a reflection on what society is based on today. Far too much riding on appearance on a day to day basis, making us always want to look our best, even when we’re sleeping. It’s sad that we’ve got to here, and not at all the way it should be.

Leave a Reply

